Enterprise Development

The Enterprise Department is an amalgamation of units established to foster successful business activity in Tobago. This is being achieved through, expansion and efficiency in the growth of the small and micro enterprise sectors, the strengthening of the co-operative and Credit Union sector and the development of consumer awareness and financial literacy among residents, collection and gathering of Tobago specific data and implementation of projects to stimulate growth and development on the island through private sector engagement.

The Enterprise Units include:

  • The Business Development Unit
  • Strategic Business Development Unit
  1. The Financial Literacy Secretariat
  2. The Co-operative Development Unit (CDU)
  3. The Youth Energized for Success (YES) Programme
  4. The Consumer Affairs Unit
  5. The Economic Management Research Unit
  6. The Public Private Partnership Unit